Those who give - Donors and Partners

Nothing we do could be achieved without the support of our donors and partners.

Without the generous support of our many donors - including our founding members, the Australian Government and the Sidney Myer Fund - we could not achieve what we do. Our flexible partnering solutions enable all types of donors -  Trusts, Foundations, PaFs, Corporations, Government Departments and Individuals -  to give in the ways that best suit them to support our granting to rural, regional and remote communities. Anyone can give and every dollar counts - and while we can’t list each and every one of our donors, we are immensely appreciative of them all, their continued support for our programs and the genuine interest in the work that we do.

We've grouped our donors below by the kind of projects they have supported:

  • People, Place & Prosperity - smaller grants that support a broad range of community issues in smaller rural, regional and remote communities;
  • Targeted Impact - small to medium grants for projects that focus on major issues causing disadvantage and inequity;
  • Leading Change - larger-scale grants and programs that respond to system-level challenges or opportunities identified by FRRR and its donor partners, which trial new approaches.

While we work with each of them in different ways - from collaborating to provide funding for programs addressing a specific rural issue, or running a co-branded program in partnership - we greatly value their support.

FRRR is also dependent on the many other philanthropic bodies, industry groups and individual influencers who help us to do our work. Similarly, we receive great support from many suppliers, and we appreciate the in-kind contributions they make, as well as the discounts they apply to their work.


People, Place, Prosperity

Targeted Impact

Leading Change

  • Audi Foundation
  • Arbonne Charitable Foundation^
  • Doc Ross Foundation
  • Aurizon Community Giving Fund
  • Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Ltd (ANZ)
  • Lord Mayor's Charitable Foundation^
  • Aussie Farmers Foundation
  • Australian Communities Foundation^
  • Maple-Brown Family Foundation
  • Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Ltd (ANZ)
  • Avigrain^
  • NSW Dpt of Justice, Office of Emergency Mgt
  • Australia Post
  • Balnaves Foundation^
  • Ronald Geoffrey Arnott Foundation
  • Australian Year of the Farmer
  • Border Trust Community Foundation for the Albury Wodonga Region^
  • Sidney Myer Fund
  • Bertalli Family Foundation
  • Brian & Virginia McNamee Foundation^
  • The William Buckland Foundation#
  • Border Trust Community Foundation for the Albury Wodonga Region^
  • CCI Giving

Private Donors > $5,000

  • David Mactaggart Foundation
  • Chasam Foundation Pty Ltd^
  • Alexandra Gartmann
  • Domino's Pizza Enterprises Ltd
  • Community Enterprise Foundation^
  • Andrew Binns^
  • Estate Late Harold Gordon Jones
  • David Mactaggart Foundation
  • Andrew & Eleanor Young^
  • Friends of FRRR
  • Dpt of Family & Community Services NSW
  • Christopher Blaxland^
  • Gardiner Dairy Foundation
  • Dpt of Health & Human Services VIC
  • Edmund Campion^
  • Geelong Community Foundation
  • Dpt of Social Services
  • Elizabeth & William Corbett
  • Hannaford
  • Ephpheta Foundation Inc.^
  • Gina Fairfax
  • Ian Rollo Currie Estate Foundation
  • FCA Community Impact^
  • Lynn Yager
  • J and M Nolan Family Trust
  • Findex Community Fund
  • Margaret Jackson AC
  • John T Reid Charitable Trusts
  • Friends of FRRR
  • Mark Evans^
  • Kapikarnpi Community Fund
  • Geoff and Helen Handbury Foundation^
  • Michael Gudinski^
  • Maple-Brown Family Foundation
  • Henroth Group
  • NE & EG Symonds^
  • Marysville and Triangle Community Fdn Ltd
  • JH Fairfax & Son Pastoral
  • Patrick Burke^
  • Monsanto Fund
  • Kofi Foundation^
  • Patrick Myer
  • North Central Rural Finance Counselling Service
  • Lord Mayor's Charitable Foundation^
  • Rosemary Varty^
  • Northern Rivers Community Foundation
  • Marrich Equity Pty Ltd^
  • Tim Fairfax AC
  • Perpetual Foundation – Julian Flett Endowment
  • Maurice Blackburn Pty Ltd^
  • Wayne Mountjoy^
  • Portland House Foundation
  • Minax Uriel Pty Ltd^
  • Wendy Olden^
  • REIV Charitable Foundation
  • Morris Family Foundation^


  • Ronald Geoffrey Arnott Foundation
  • NRMA


  • Scenic World Blue Mountains
  • Philanthropy Australia
  • South West Community Foundation
  • Pixel Steel Fund^
  • Stand Like Stone Foundation^
  • Portland House Foundation
  • The Blackwood Foundation
  • Qantas Foundation
  • The Corella Fund
  • Skipper Jacobs Charitable Trust^
  • The Pratt Foundation
  • Stand Like Stone Foundation^
  • The R.E. Ross Trust
  • Stockland CARE Foundation
  • The Sylvia & Charles Viertel Charitable Fdn
  • The Angel Fund^


  • The William Buckland Foundation#^
  • The Betty Fulton Fund*
  • The Yulgilbar Foundation^
  • The Calvert-Jones Foundation^
  • Third Link Investment Managers
  • The Community Foundation for Bendigo & Central Victoria Ltd^
  • Thornton Foundation
  • The Garry White Foundation^
  • Vertel
  • The George Lewin Foundation^


  • Vincent Fairfax Family Foundation
  • The Isobel & David Jones Family Foundation^


  • Westpac Group
  • The June Canavan Foundation^



  • The Myer Foundation^



  • The Sally Foundation^



  • The William Buckland Foundation#^



  • The Willow Foundation^



  • The Yulgilbar Foundation^



  • Tim Fairfax Family Foundation^



  • Tomorrow Today Foundation^


  • Victorian Bushfire Appeal Fund
  • Vincent Fairfax Family Foundation
  • Westpac Group

* Sub-fund of the Australian Communities Foundation             # Managed by Equity Trustees  
^ Donor to Not-for-Profit Fundraising Account, Community Foundation Account or Donor Sub-Fund


  • ABC Regional
  • Schools Plus
  • Herbert Smith Freehills
  • The Prime Minister's Community Business Partnership
  • Regional Australia Institute



  • Australian Community Philanthropy
  • Australian Environmental Grantmakers Network
  • Philanthropy Australia

Privacy Policy

Website by CeRDI, in collaboration with JAW Communications and Twenty 20 Graphics