Proudly supported by

Bayer Fund logo
Previous funding rounds

Aussie Cotton Farmers Grow Communities

Aussie Cotton Farmers Grow Communities is a grant program initiated by the Bayer Fund, in partnership with FRRR. It aims to help support cotton growing communities across New South Wales and Queensland.

People living and working in rural and regional communities are best-placed to determine the groups and projects that most need support. For the sixth year running, cotton farmers have the opportunity to nominate a deserving not-for-profit group to receive one of thirty $5,000 grants.

The nominated organisation must be a not-for profit community-based group that is undertaking projects and activities that offer clear public benefit. They must be operating with a charitable purpose (i.e. not intended to just benefit an individual).

Recipients could include organisations like early childhood services, halls, community events, meals on wheels, neighbourhood houses, agricultural societies or other local charitable organisations.

Please note: The encouragement or advancement of sport, recreation and social activities is not considered a charitable activity by the Australian Taxation Office. Therefore, applications from sporting organisations need to clearly demonstrate a benefit to the wider community and should clearly indicate which other local organisations are involved. 

We encourage anyone considering this kind of nomination
to give us a call to discuss on 1800 170 020.

The recipient not-for-profit group must operate in one of the 14 eligible Cotton Grower Association areas. The Aussie Cotton Farmers Grow Communities website has more information about the program, including examples of the kinds of projects that could be funded.

Cotton farmers are invited to nominate a project or group in their local community to receive a $5,000 grant in one of the following 14 Cotton Grower Association areas in New South Wales and Queensland.

  • Darling Downs
  • Lower Namoi
  • Gwydir Valley
  • Macintyre Valley
  • Macquarie
  • Southern Valleys
  • Upper Namoi
  • Central Highlands
  • St George
  • Dawson Valley
  • Mungindi Water Users
  • Dirranbandi
  • Walgett
  • Darling River Food and Fibre (Bourke)



The 2019 Aussie Cotton Farmers Grow Communities program opens 1 July and closes 30 August.
More information about how to make a nomination will be available closer to this date.

We encourage you to access our resources page which provides useful tips and tricks to help put your nomination together

Further information

If you have any queries or wish to discuss your project please contact Jacki Dimond or Kate Nolan on 1800 170 020.

Case studies


Privacy Policy

Website by CeRDI, in collaboration with JAW Communications and Twenty 20 Graphics