Proudly supported by


Previous grants awarded

Stronger Community Foundations

In response to the 2009 Victorian bushfires, the Victorian Bushfire Appeal Fund (VBAF) established five Community Foundations or Trusts to support long-term recovery in impacted communities.

FRRR developed the Stronger Community Foundations (SCF) grant program specifically to enable these Community Foundations / Trusts to navigate the complexities of grant-making in their individual community contexts, be networked and connected to others in their field and best practices, and be positioned to reflect and be a voice for local community issues and priorities.

These funds are available through three streams providing resources to build confidence and capability in regard to grant-making, community asset-building and future viability. This includes:

  1. Mentoring & Practical Support;
  2. Networking & Professional Development; and
  3. Visioning Future Roles.

Eligible Foundations and Trusts

SCF funds are only available to the following VBAF established Community Foundations / Trusts:

  • Marysville Triangle Community Foundation (Murrindindi Shire)
  • Mitchell Community Resources Advocacy Group (Mitchell Shire)
  • Ranges Foundation (Murrindindi and Nillumbik Shires)
  • Into Our Hands Foundation (Indigo, Wangarrata and Alpine Shires)
  • Strathewen Bushfire Relief Trust (Nillumbik Shire)

Further information

If you have any queries please contact the FRRR Disaster Recovery and Resilience program team on:

T: 03 5430 2399 (or freecall 1800 170 020)


Privacy Policy

Website by CeRDI, in collaboration with JAW Communications and Twenty 20 Graphics